Do you want to know how to delete Vimeo account? Vimeo is a video hosting website that allows users to upload and share videos. The Vimeo community consists of people from all over the world. You can use Vimeo if you want to make your own vids or watch others videos like funny cats, cute dogs, and crazy fails!
Deleting your Vimeo account will remove all of the videos you have uploaded, but it won’t delete any other user’s Vimeo pages that include a video you’ve submitted. When deleting your Vimeo account only the contents of your Vimeo’s profile and any associated accounts with payment providers or social media sites will be removed. Vimeo won’t delete any videos you’ve watched or Vimeo’s own videos, but it might remove your profile and account information from search results.
Steps for How to Delete Vimeo Account
Deleting the Vimeo account will delete all uploaded content on videos such as videos, photos, and likes. To learn how to delete a Vimeo account, follow these steps:
- Log into your ‘Vimeo account’.
- Click on ‘Account’ in the menu bar.
- Scroll down to find ‘Edit Account Settings’ and click it.
- Find an option that says ‘Delete my account’ and click it.
- Check off all of the boxes that appear, then scroll to the bottom of the page and press “delete” (This will delete your Vimeo account).
- You will be asked if you are sure you want to delete your account – make sure yes is selected, then hit submit!
- If you get a message saying “account deletion cannot be undone”, don’t worry! Your Vimeo account has been successfully deleted 🙂
- Once again, make sure that all of the boxes are checked before clicking “submit!” This includes any email notifications or promotional emails from Vimeo which should also be unchecked at this time otherwise they’ll keep coming back even after deleting your account!
- You may now close out of this window without saving changes by pressing escape or hitting cancel. we recommend not doing so as it might erase some data about what was changed during this process; however, if done incorrectly there is no way for us to undo.
For more Amazing and informative articles, Click below!